Jump to content



Recommended Posts

Sappiamo che la classificazione delle dimensioni di monete romane in A1, A2, A3, A4 corrisponde a un range di valori dei diametri delle monete stesse.
Ma, mi chiedevo, come si fa a sapere all'interno della stessa categoria a sapere quale è il nome della moneta?
Mi spiego: ad esempio, come faccio a sapere se un A3 è un follis, un centenionale, un antoninano?
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ho appreso che la classificazione AE1 AE2 AE3 AE4 è una classificazione post-costantino.
Æ 1 maggiore o uguale a 25 mm
Æ 2 maggiore o uguale a 21 mm
Æ 3 maggiore o uguale a 17 mm
Æ 4 inferiore a 17 mm

A tal proposito ti posto il link di una discussione di questo forum da me aperta:

[url="http://www.lamoneta.it/index.php?showtopic=5069"]Follis,Sesterzio,denario ecc[/url]
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue., dei Terms of Use e della Privacy Policy.